Admission News

Latest Admission Notifications for BA, B.Com. B.Sc, BBA, BCA, MA, M.Com, M.Sc, MBA, Other PG and UG Courses

Question Papers

Question Papers for Various Universities of India. Download 10 Year Question Paper for Free.

Placement Papers

Placement Papers for Various Companies. Download Placement Papers for Free.

Universities in India

List of Various Universities in India. Get the List of Various Universities, Deemed Universities, IITs and NITs.

Colleges in India

List of Various Colleges in India.

Monday, February 25, 2013

Dr S.S. Bhatnagar University Institute of Chemical Engineering and Technology - PU

Dr S.S. Bhatnagar University Institute of Chemical Engineering and Technology

The University Institute of Chemical Engineering & Technology, Panjab University, Chandigarh, in collaboration with Chandigarh Regional Center of the Indian Institute of Chemical Engineers, celebrated its renaming ceremony on here today in University campus on the occasion of the birthday of Late Prof. S.S. Bhatnagar. UICET shall now be known as “Dr S.S. Bhatnagar University Institute of Chemical Engineering and Technology”. On the occasion, Mr Arun Bhatnagar, IAS (Retd.), his grandson, was the Guest of Honour. The Chief Guest, Prof. M.M. Sharma, F.R.S., enlightened the audience with his talk on “Exciting and Rewarding World of Chemical Engineering”.

Mr. Arun Bhatnagar in his address went down the memory lane and relived the moments he spent with his late grandfather. Prof. Arun K. Grover, Vice-Chancellor, Panjab University, focussed on his public stature, and thereby informing the students and present dignitaries of the glorious history of the department, transcending its foundation in 1958.

Thereafter, TATVA, the annual technical magazine of the institute, was released and all guests appreciated the efforts of Teacher Incharge Prof. Neeta Sharma, Editor-in-Chief Sayyantana Dutta, and all other students. The Chief Guest, the Guest of Honor and his wife Mrs Kalpana Bhatnagar were felicitated by Vice-Chancellor Prof. Arun K. Grover, Institute Chairperson, Prof. R.K. Chhabra, IIChE President Prof. V.K. Rattan and Prof. S.K. Sharma, Professor Emeritus. Professor S.K. Sharma proposed the vote of thanks.


Recent Educational News