NEET - PG 2012

Baba Farid University of Health Sciences, Faridkot


National Eligibility Cum Entrance Test (NEET - PG)

NEET-PG is the eligibility-cum-ranking examination prescribed as the single entrance examination to various MD/MS and PG Diploma Courses under ambit of Post Graduate Medical Regulations 2000 (as amended) notified by Medical Council of India with prior approval of the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Government of India. As per the Post Graduate Medical Education Regulations (duly amended) vide notification dated December 21st, 2010, the procedure for selection of candidate for Postgraduate courses is prescribed as "There shall be a single eligibility cum entrance examination namely 'National Eligibility-cum-Entrance Test for admission to Postgraduate Medical Courses' in each academic year". No candidate who has failed to obtain the minimum eligibility marks in NEET-PG as prescribed shall be admitted to any Postgraduate courses.

NEET-PG is the single window entrance examination and replaces other examinations such as All India Post Graduate Entrance Examination and various state level postgraduate entrance or institution level entrance examination which shall not be conducted. Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Government of India has notified National Board of Examinations (NBE) for conducting the National Eligibility-cum-Entrance Test for Post Graduate courses. NBE shall be conducting NEET-PG as a Computer Based Test (CBT) from November 23rd, 2012 to December 6, 2012 attest centres located at 33 cities across the country.

Applications for NEET-PG can be submitted online through website from 4th October - 12th November 2012. All candidates must purchase an Information Bulletin-cum-Examination Fee Voucher from selected Axis Bank branches before registering for and scheduling their test online at from 4th October - 10th November 2012.

For more details, visit:

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post