Dual BS-MS Program 2012 - IISER, Bhopal, Kolkata, Mohali, Pune and Thiruvananthapuram

Indian Institutes of Science Education and Research
Bhopal, Kolkata, Mohali, Pune, Thiruvananthapuram
Autonomous institutions under MHRD, Govt. of India

Admissions to Dual BS-MS Program 2012

In order to promote high quality scientific research and training, Ministry of Human Resource Development(MHRD), Government of India has set up five Indian Institutes of Science Education and Research at Bhopal, Kolkata, Mohali, Pune and Thiruvananthapuram.

Applications are invited for admission to the 5-year BS-MS programme for the academic session starting 2012.

Admission Channels

Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana (KVPY) : SX, SA, SB, SP

IIT-JEE 2012; Rank list

Central and State board (CSB) : With high aggregate scores in board exam (XII) and IISER science aptitude test.


BS-MS students will receive either KVPY or INSPIRE scholarship of Rs. 5000/-p.m. (For more information, please visit www.dst.gov.in/scientific-programme/inspire/ser-inspire.htm)

Important date

Receiving Online application

KVPY 2nd April-5th May 2012

IIT-JEE 7th June-21st June 2012

Central & State Boards 15th June- 9th July 2012

Counselling/ Aptitude Test

KVPY 30th June 2012

IIT-JEE 30th June 2012

Central & State Boards 14th July 2012

Last date for receiving admission fees

KVPY 11th July 2012

IIT-JEE 11th July 2012

Central & State Boards 23rd July 2012

How to apply

Applications for admission are to be submitted online.All the details regarding eligibility, application forms and other relevant details are available on http://iisertvm.ac.in/iiser-news/admission-notice-5-year-bs-ms-programme-2012.html or www.iiser-admissions.in

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post