Commonwealth Education Good Practice Awards 2012

Commonwealth Education Good Practice Awards 2012

Submissions are invited for the Commonwealth Education Good Practice Awards 2012, which will culminate at the 18th Conference of Commonwealth Education Ministers (18CCEM) in Mauritius in August 2012. Commonwealth Ministries of Education, educational institutions and civil society organisations, providing or promoting primary and secondary education, are invited to submit Good Practices taking place in their country in one or more of the following eight Action Areas:

achieving universal primary education;
eliminating gender disparities in education;
improving quality in education;
mitigating the impact of HIV on education systems;
supporting education in difficult circumstances;
using distance learning to overcome barriers;
using education to promote sustainable development eg., climate
change; and
promoting civil paths to peace eg., respect and understanding

Deadline of Submission is: 30th November 2011

Submissions received after this date will not be considered.


The adjudication of finalists will be held during the 18CCEM in
Mauritius in 2012, and finalists will be invited to attend.
Finalists from the 16th and 17th CCEMs are not eligible to apply.

For more details, visit:

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post