UP State Entrance Examination (UPSEE - 2011)

Uttar Pradesh State Entrance Examination

UP State Entrance Examination (UPSEE - 2011)

The entrance examination for degree level engineering institutions and management and other professional colleges has been assigned to Mahamaya Technical University, Noida vide Govt. order no. 4260/solah-12009-13(7)/09 dated 18-01-2010. Further, the Govt. of Uttar Pradesh, Technical Education Department, vide office order has consented for the constitution of Central Admission Board (CAB) under the Chairmanship of the Vice Chancellor, Mahamaya Technical University, Noida to supervise and control the State Entrance Examination herein after referred as UPSEE- 2011 being conducted by MTU, Noida. The CAB has absolute right for conducting of UPSEE- 2011, and to decide about modalities of admissions and allotment of seats. The jurisdiction of CAB extends to colleges/institutes affiliated to GBTU, Lucknow and MTU, Noida. The CAB is authorised to take every decision regarding conduct and admissions through UPSEE.

The Entrance Examination for admission to first year of the following courses offered at the Institutions affiliated to GBTU, Lucknow and MTU, Noida including other mentioned universities situated in territory of Uttar Pradesh for the academic year 2011-12 shall be conducted by Mahamaya Technical University, Noida, as UPSEE- 2011.

(i) 4 year B. Tech./B.Tech. (Ag. Engg.) Course
(ii) 4 year B.Pharm. Course
(iii) 5 year B.Arch. Course
(iv)4 year BFAD Course
(iv) 4 year BHMCT Course
(v) 2 year MBA Course
(vi) 3 year MCA Course

Direct Admission

(i)The eligible candidates seeking direct admission to second year of B. Tech. (for engineering diploma holders and B.Sc. graduates both) or B.Pharm. (only for Pharmacy diploma holders) in institutions affiliated to GBTU, Lucknow and MTU, Noida, are required to submit the application forms to Registrar, Mahamaya Technical University, Noida by 04th March, 2011. Such candidates are also required to appear in the specified paper of entrance examination.

(ii) Such seats are limited to a maximum of 10% in addition to the sanctioned intake in institutions/colleges for different courses at first year level.

(iii) Direct admission to second year shall not be made in B.Arch./BHMCT/BFAD/MBA/MCA Courses.

For more details, visit: www.uptu.ac.in

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post