AUAT 2011 - Aliah University Admission Notice - 2011

Aliah University
21, Haji Md. Mohsin Square, Kolkata-700 016.
Saltlake Office: DN - 47, Sector - V, Salt Lake, Kolkata - 700 091.
Phone: 033 - 2367-1434/35, 2706-2271

Admission Notice for 2011-2012

Aliah University
, established by the Govt. of West Bengal through Aliah University Act XXVII of 2007, declared as a minority institution and approved by UGC, announces the following programmes for the academic session 2011-12:

Gr. A:
(1) 5-yr. integrated M.Sc. in (a) Computer Sc., (b) Chemistry (with specialization in Medicinal Chemistry), (c) Physics (with specialization in Engineering Physics), (d) Mathematics & Computing, and (e) Statistics & Informatics; (2) 5-yr integrated MCA; (3) 4-yr. B.Tech. /5-yr. dual degree M.Tech. in (a) Computer Sc. & Engg., (b) Electronics & Communication Engg., (c) Electrical Engg., (d) Civil Engg. and (e)Mechanical Engg.

Gr. B: (1) 5-yr. integrated MBA with specialization in Hospital, Retail, and Financial Management.

Gr. C: (1) 5-yr. integrated M.Sc. in (a) Economics and (b) Geography; (2) 5-yr. integrated M.A. in English.

Gr. D:
(1) 2-yr. M.A. in (a) English, (b) Bengali & (c) History; (2) 2-yr. M.Sc. in Geography & (3) 2-yr. M.A./M.Sc. in Journalism & Mass Communication(MJMC).

NB: To be selected for admission to Gr. A & B Courses qualifying in the AUAT-2011 is mandatory. The courses MCA, MBA, and MJMC introduced from the academic session 2008-09 in collaboration with Techno India Group will continue to run in collaboration with them during 2011-12 also.

Gr. A & Gr. B: Passed/appearing in the final examination of 10+2 securing at least 50% (5.5 point in a 10-point scale) marks. In addition, candidates for Gr. A courses have to secure at least 50% (5.5 point in a 10-point scale) marks in Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics in aggregate. Gr. C: Passed/appearing in the final Examination of 10+2 securing at least 45% marks in aggregate and 50% marks in the relevant Subject. Gr. D: Honours/ Major degree in relevant subject with at least 45% marks from any UGC recognized University. For item (3), candidates with at least 45% marks in any other Honours/Major subject may also apply. For Physically Disadvantaged (PD) candidates eligibility criteria is relaxed by 5%.

Age limit: Maximum age limit is 22 years for Gr. A, B & C and 25 years for Gr. D Courses as on 01-01-2011.

Application Form & Information Brochure of AUAT-2011 for admission to Gr. A & B Courses can be obtained from the designated Branches of SBI from 20.12.10 to 28.01.11 and from AUAT office from 20.12.10 to 04.02.11 on payment of Rs. 400/- in cash. Separate Application Forms are to be submitted for Gr. A & Gr. B. Last date of receiving completed Application Form for Gr. A & B is 04.02.11. Information regarding admission to Gr. C & D Courses will be notified in due course of time through the Notice Board and Website.

Date of Admission Test: 15.05.2011 (for Groups A & B)

Designated Branches of State Bank of India:
Burdwan - Burdwan Branch, Court Compound, Pin-7131010, Ph-03253257235 & Asansol Branch, Pin-713301, Bijaypal sarani, beside Rebindra Bhawan, Ph-0341-2250385. North Dinajpur - Raiganj Branch, near Raiganj Rly. Station, Pin-733134, Ph-03523-242665. Darjeeling - Siliguri Branch, Pin- 734401, Ph-0353-2539241/7476. Coochbihar - Coochbihar Branch, Pin- 736101, Ph-03582-222306. Kolkata - Park Street Branch, 12B Park Street, Pin-700071, Ph-033-22299307/8869 & Wellesley Park Branch, 1, Haji Md. Mohsin Square, Pin-700016, Ph-033-22658914. North 24-Pgs - Basirhat Branch, Pin-743411, Ph-03217-2658085. Nadia - Krishnanagar Branch, 5B, D.L.Roy Road, Pin-741101, Ph-03472-252802. Purulia - Purulia Branch, P.O. - Purbasthali, Pin-723101, Ph-03252-224800/2391. Birbhum - Suri Branch, near Suri Bus Stand, Pin-731101, Ph-03462-255245. Hooghly - Arambagh Branch, Link Road, Pin-712601, Ph-03211-255040. East Midnapur - Panskura Branch, Station Bazar, Panskura, Ph-03228-253204. West Midnapur - Medinipur Town Branch, near Medinipur Main Post Office, Pin-721101 Ph-03222-297535. Murshidabad - Berhampore Branch, near Laldighi, R. N. Tagore Road, Pin-742101, Ph-03482-274429/252565. Malda - Malda Branch, Malda, near Malda Court, Pin-732101, Ph-03512-252961. South 24-Pgs - Baruipur Branch, Pin-743302, Ph-033-24338307/9285. Dakshin Dinajpur - Balurghat Branch, Municipal Complex, Pin-733101, Ph-03522-255660. Bankura – Bankura Main Branch, Machantala, Pin-722101, Ph-03242-243359

For more details, visit:

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post