Admission News

Latest Admission Notifications for BA, B.Com. B.Sc, BBA, BCA, MA, M.Com, M.Sc, MBA, Other PG and UG Courses

Question Papers

Question Papers for Various Universities of India. Download 10 Year Question Paper for Free.

Placement Papers

Placement Papers for Various Companies. Download Placement Papers for Free.

Universities in India

List of Various Universities in India. Get the List of Various Universities, Deemed Universities, IITs and NITs.

Colleges in India

List of Various Colleges in India.

Wednesday, October 3, 2012

Question Paper pattern for Ph.D. Computer Science

Question Paper pattern for Ph.D. (Computer Science) Entrance Test

So, you are looking for question paper pattern for Ph.D Computer Science which will be taken by Indra Gandhi National Open University, then you are at right place here you can question paper pattern for Ph.D Computer Science.

Venue: Class Room Block, IGNOU Campus, Maidan Garhi, New Delhi

1. The question paper consists of two parts namely Part A and Part B. Part A consists of 100 multiple choice questions with one or multiple answers for each question.

2. Time duration for Part A is 1 'A hours and Part B is for 1 1/2 hours respectively.

3. You have to mark all the correct options as answer for each multiple choice question.

4. 1 mark will be awarded for complete correct answer (i.e all correct options are correctly attempted by the candidate).

5. For partial correct answers for each multiple choice question, the marks will be awarded accordingly.

6. Marking of even a single wrong option for each multiple choice question will lead to zero marks for that question.

7. Part B consists of 8 descriptive type questions (Q1 - Q8) out of which (Q1- Q3) are compulsory. Attempt any two questions from (Q4 — Q8). Each Question carries 20 marks.

Note Part B will be evaluated for those students who qualify in Part A.

Source: www.ignou.ac.in

University of Kerala - Spot Admission 2012 - 2013 for SC/ST Candidates

University of Kerala

PG Admission - 2012


Spot Admission for SC/ST candidates on 4th October 2012

Are you looking for admission in University of Kerala for courses M.Com, M.Sc, & MA then you can get important information about the PG admission 2012 from here.

Spot admission for SC/ST candidates will be held on 4th October 2012 as per the schedule given below

M.Com - 9 am

M.Sc - 10 am

M.A - 1 pm

Venue - Senate hall campus, University of Kerala, Palayam, Thiruvananthapuram

For more details, visit: http://admissions.keralauniversity.ac.in/pg/pg.php

B. Tech. Humanities at Cluster Innovation Centre - Academic Calendar 2012-13 - Delhi University

University of Delhi

Academic Calendar 2012-13

Academic Calendar for B. Tech. Humanities at Cluster Innovation Centre for the Session 2012-13 (The first semester will be of 14 weeks of 6 working days each)

Semester I

Classes begin 13th September 2012 (Thursday)

Mid-Semester break 21st October 2012 (Sunday)- 28th October 2012 (Sunday)

Classes begin after mid-semester break 29th October 2012 (Monday)

Dispersal of classes 19th December 2012 (Wednesday)

Preparation leave 20th December 2012 (Thursday) - 23rd December 2012 (Sunday)

Conduct of Examination 24th December 2012 (Monday) - 31st December 2012 (Monday)

Semester II


Classes begin 3rd January 2013 (Thursday)

Mid-Semester break 10th March 2013 (Sunday) - 17th March 2013 (Sunday)

Classes begin after mid-semester break 18th March 2013 (Monday)

Dispersal of classes 8th May 2013 (Wednesday)

Preparation leave/Conduct of Examination 1st May 2013 (Wednesday) - 21st May 2013 (Tuesday)

Summer break* 23rd May 2013 (Thursday) - 23rd July 2013 (Tuesday)

For more details, visit: www.du.ac.in

Recent Educational News